Tri-County School Corporation


The Tri-County School Corporation was established on July 1, 1964.  This new corporation was unique in that it encompassed locales from (3) different Indiana counties including Benton, Jasper, and White, hence, the name "Tri-County".  Four different school systems were dismantled and reorganized to form Tri-County schools.  These fomer school systems were: 

  • Gilboa Schools
  • Remington Schools
  • Round Grove Schools
  • Wolcott Schools

Our school corporation currently encompasses 232 miles of Gilboa, Carpenter, Princeton, and West Point Townships.